Loading Quotes...
Latest News


We have only Holstein Friesian and Jersey breed cows

Our cows are divided into five different groups which consist of calf, Yearling, Heifer, Milky and Dry. The milky animals all get milked twice a day to maintain a consistent milking routine. 

To provide proper feed and care, we have divided each animal group into different stages. For each stage we have different kind of feed.

Calf : 1 to 3 days, 4 to 7 days, 8 to 21 days, 22 to 30 days,

31 to 90 days, 91 to 120 days, 121 to 180 days, 181 to 365 days

Yearlings : 12 to 18 months

Heifer : more than 18 months till pregnant

Milky : 1 to 100 days called Early Lactation stage

101 to 200 days called as Mid lactation stage

201 to 227 days called as Late lactation stage

Dry : 1 to 19 days called Early Dry stage.

20 to 39 days called Mid Dry stage.

40 days till Calving called Late Dry stage.

In the late dry stage, the dry cows are brought back into the maternity pen in the close-up group on the bedding pack. After calving our fresh cows are closely monitored every day for 10 days in bedding pack pen in the barn.